The group of Number Theory

The group of Number Theory is in the building NW II on the 3d floor on the university campus, see map.

Prof. Dr. Michael Dettweiler

Professor for Number Theory
Room: 3.2.02.733
Tel: +49 (0)921/55-3379
Email: michael.dettweiler@uni-bayreuth.de
Office hrs: Tuesday 9:00-10:00
Webpage.
Elvira Rettner (Secretariat)
Room: 3.2.02.744
Tel: +49 (0)921/55-3388
Email: elvira.rettner@uni-bayreuth.de
Webpage.

Privatdozent

PD Dr. Stefan Reiter
Room: 3.2.02.735
Tel: +49 (0)921/55-3381
Email: firstname.lastname-at-uni-bayreuth.de
Webpage.

Postdoctoral Researcher

Dr. Benjamin Collas
Room: 3.2.02.734
Tel: +49 (0)921/55-3288
Email: benjamin.collas@uni-bayreuth.de
Webpage.

PhD Students

Zhiyi Tang, Dipl. Math.
Room: 3.2.02.738
Tel: +49 (0)921/55-3389
Email: zhiyi.tang@uni-bayreuth.de
Webpage.
Julian Tenzler, MSc
Room: 3.2.02.738
Tel: +49 (0)921/55-3389
Email: julian.tenzler@uni-bayreuth.de
Webpage.
Konstantin Jakob
Room: 3.2.02.745
Tel: +49 (0)921/55-3380
Email: konstantin.jakob@uni-bayreuth.de
Webpage.

Former members

  • Dr. Michael Schulte

Former Chair (1978 - 2008)

  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Müller
  • Prof. Dr. Manfred Krämer
  • Dr. Harald Meyer

Universität Bayreuth -